Bon Secours Charity Health System

Deborah Marshall
Vice President of Public Relations
255 LaFayette Ave
Suffern NY 10901

The Bon Secours Charity Health System serves 425,000 in Rockland, Orange, and Sullivan Counties, New York, in Pike County, Pennsylvania, and in Sussex, Passaic, and Bergen Counties, New Jersey. It has a workforce of some 2500 people; plus 800 physicians with staff privileges. It is one of fourteen local systems of the Bon Secours Health System and is co-sponsored by the Sisters of Bon Secours of Marriottsville, Maryland, and the Sisters of Charity of Saint Elizabeth, Convent Station, New Jersey.

Bon Secours Community Hospital is sponsored by the Sisters of Bon Secours and the Sisters of Charity of Saint Elizabeth of Convent Station, New Jersey.

We believe every person has physical, psychological and spiritual needs. We know that improvement of the human condition is possible and it is a primary motivation of our endeavors. At Bon Secours Community Hospital, God is served in a special manner by those needs regardless of race, color, creed, age or socioeconomic status.

We believe that the care of the sick is a work of mercy which demands our best efforts so that it may be accomplished with a degree of excellence consistent with the dignity of those who are served as well as those who serve.

We believe that our employees are persons of dignity and worth and must be given the opportunity and encouragement to develop both personally and professionally. We believe promotions of health and provision of health services require leadership by this institution in cooperative action to meet community needs.

Our health system was created through a partnership of the Sisters of Bon Secours and the Sisters of Charity of Saint Elizabeth of Convent Station, New Jersey. This partnership united the resources of three well known and established area hospitals – Good Samaritan Hospital in Suffern, Bon Secours Community Hospital in Port Jervis and St. Anthony Community Hospital in Warwick.

These hospitals and their related facilities continue the Sister’s ministry of compassionate care to the residents of the seven-county, tri-state area that includes Rockland, Orange and Sullivan counties in New York, Bergen, Passaic and Sussex counties in northern New Jersey and Pike County in Pennsylvania.